Book: Romans

Life Change from the Heart Series

This is a series about how God changes us from the heart. We saw that the fruit of the Spirit is a picture of a changed life—love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. That’s the destination. The way we get there is by living in the Spirit. The Bible tells us what it means to live by the Spirit and Bill W. and Dr. Bob who wrote 12-step recovery program did a great job distilling it from the Big Big Book, the Bible. So, we are going to look at what it means to live by the Spirit as we look at the process outlined in the 12-step recovery program; and as we do this, we are going to do this from the perspective of its biblical roots just as the co-founders did.

Date Title Speaker
Oct 30 2016Step 4: Part 1 Examining the Inside of the Cup (Matthew 22.34-40; Romans 10.9; James 2.15-19 )
Oct 2 2016Step 1: Powerlessness Apart from the Spirit (Romans 3:9-12, 7:15-25, 8:1-12)

A Prayer-FULL Life Series

Prayer is at the heart our faith. Prayer is conversation with God. If the center of our life is our relationship with God, then, conversation with God—prayer—has to be at the heart of our life. This series will be both theological and practical. The goal of this series is to lead us to experience a Prayer-FULL life, a broader, deeper, and consistent prayer life.

Date Title Speaker
Jan 24 2016Potter’s Wheel Prayer (Jeremiah 18:1-6)

Stand-alone Series

Sermons which are not a part of a series.

Date Title Speaker
Jul 19 2015Why Worship? (Psalm 95:1-11)
Jul 5 2015The 4 Great Commissions (Romans 12:3-8)

A Mess Worth Making Series

This is a series about relational conflicts. We often shutdown, lash out, or get out when conflicts hit us. How does God help us deal with conflict and bring reconciliation?

Date Title Speaker
Oct 12 2014How to Handle Disagreements (Romans 14)
Date Title Speaker
Sep 4 2011A Community that Grows Together (Romans 12:1-21)